Testimonials
966
page-template-default,page,page-id-966,page-child,parent-pageid-25,bridge-core-3.0.1,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode_grid_1300,qode-theme-ver-28.5,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive
 

Testimonials

Check out our Google Reviews!

    5 star review  I am very fortunate to have started seeing Lynda before having surgery for prostate cancer and began doing the exercises she prescribed in the weeks leading up to my treatment. The benefits of building pelvic floor strength ahead of time certainly paid off for me. In terms of post-surgery therapy, my pre-work allowed me to hit the ground running which, I believe, expedited my progress and ensured a positive outcome. Her post-surgery program is excellent and very manageable. I would highly recommend seeing Lynda both before and certainly after prostate surgery. As a therapist she is extremely positive, passionate, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She is definitely my go to for post-surgery information, plus ... she tells great stories 😉 Special shout out to Courtney who masterfully manages the front desk. She is uber efficient, professional and competent. When you choose Elevation Physiotherapy & Wellness safe to say, you're in GREAT hands!

    thumb Geoff Lumber
    September 22, 2021

    5 star review  I was recommended to elevation by my family doctor for pain in my lower back that would travel down my legs. At the time we weren’t sure what exactly the problem was, but Joelle went right to trying to figure it out, and we were well on our way to helping me get better long before any of my imaging came back. Every session with Joelle has been amazing. I’m typically a very anxious person, but every time I go to elevation I’m not nervous at all and enjoy being there. To me, a session with Joelle is like physiotherapy and therapy at the same time. She genuinely cares about my well-being and is supportive of me, whether it be the problems she’s helping with, or anything that’s happening outside of physiotherapy. While I’m not discharged yet, I’ve come a long way from where I was, am feeling much better and stronger than I was before I was injured and Joelle has congratulated me every step of the way. Joelle is one of the kindest people I’ve met and has been so incredibly helpful in my recovery. Joelle suggested I book massage therapy with Keri, and while I haven’t spent as much time with Keri as Joelle she is absolutely awesome as well. I’ve never been for a massage before let alone massage therapy, so I wasn’t sure what I was walking into, but Keri was kind and comforting and has quite the sense of humour! Both Keri and Joelle have been great. At one point I was complacent, thinking I’d be in pain for the rest of me life at such a young age and that was just how things would be, but with both of their help I’m feeling better than I ever have. The whole team at elevation is par to none. Anna and Courtney are always kind and welcoming the moment you enter the door. If I could rate higher than a 5, I would.

    thumb Christopher Cavanagh
    August 28, 2021

    5 star review  Great place and friendly staff! Lynda is very professional and provided me great help after birth my baby. Highly recommend to anyone looking for physio treatment.

    thumb Tetiana Mikhelson
    August 22, 2021

    5 star review  Keri is amazing! I've been seeing her for years! She is very attentive to my issues, listens and responds to my concerns and offers guidance to improve my well-being. Extremely knowledgeable, best massage ever!! Staff is very friendly and accommodating, location is super clean with all necessary COVID protocols in place!

    thumb Vanessa Ferrari-Orefice
    July 8, 2021

    5 star review  I started seeing Lynda last year after giving birth and having pelvic floor issues. It's not easy finding a physiotherapist that makes you feel comfortable with these issues. She is extremely responsive ( with baby its always easier to book and ask questions via email). Lynda exceeds expectations with her skills, knowledge and client care. I'm so glad I chose this business over all the over options.

    thumb K D
    July 4, 2021

    5 star review  I recently became a client and my experience from intake, with the very friendly Courtney to my pelvic floor and massage therapy treatments with the dynamic duo, Lynda and Keri was exceptional! Both therapists are highly skilled! If you are looking for a very clean clinic with friendly and specialized staff Elevation Physiotherapy & Wellness is a must! Not to mention their carbon footprint impact by offering directly billing, electronic invoices and intake forms! 5 STARS for these superstars!

    thumb Nadia Singh
    February 25, 2021

    5 star review  My son was receiving treatment for about 5 months for feet & leg pain. His physiotherapist, Joelle, was amazing. She’s very knowledgeable, accommodating, and professional. My son is enjoying physical activity again - pain free. I highly recommend Joelle, and Elevation Physiotherapy.

    thumb Cheryl McCann
    February 24, 2021

    5 star review  At the beginning of 2018 I broke my wrist (really the larger bone in my arm at my wrist- for those keeping track)- I had a very small income and did not get physiotherapy, but did my best with some recommended exercises. In a terrible turn of events, I then broke my right leg at the end of 2018 (shattered my small bone, broke clean through the larger bone with surgery to install a metal plate and 9 screws) after a fall from 1-15 feet, and sprained my other ankle. I cannot say enough about what a different a caring, talented physiotherapist makes in your recovery experience. I'm in the opposite end of the physiotherapy spectrum- I'm a rules person and a perfectionist. This means I needed the practical, experienced part of Lynda to tell me when I was doing more than enough, and I was progressing very well. I've had other professionals from other areas not recognize my high pain tolerance and my incredible ability to push myself past my own limits, and not understand what asking me to do my best means. (It means pushing myself too far, and getting discouraged and feeling like I should be doing more) Lynda cared, listened, but also told me when I was worrying and doing too much, but was also there to listen patiently to my worries and quickly dissuade and address them. I can't recommend Lynda enough for any of your physiotherapy needs at all!

    thumb Melissa Tossell
    January 26, 2021

    5 star review  I attended physiotherapy a few months ago for backpain caused by stress and I have nothing but, praise for Elevation. My physiotherapist - Joelle Li - was patient, professional and provided tips that actually helped. My backpain has thankfully recovered and I still use the breathing techniques she suggested to this day. In addition, the clinic is clean and the receptionist is friendly and efficient. I strongly suggest booking an appointment for anyone who is suffering but, is hesitant to try physiotherapy. I personally have no regrets and I'm glad I took the initiative to fix my health. I have recommended this clinic to my family/friends and I will definitely schedule another appointment if I need assistance in the future. Thankyou.

    thumb Andrew Laszczuk
    December 17, 2020

    5 star review  Lynda is an exceptional physiotherapist and great at explaining things in easy to understand terms. Went there with back pain issues and after a couple of months, the pain has subsided significantly. Thanks Lynda for your expertise and relevant exercises! The office is very clean and strictly adheres to the COVID health protocols. Would definitely return for any future physio needs.

    thumb Lulu W
    December 2, 2020