Elevation Physiotherapy | Testimonials
966
page-template-default,page,page-id-966,page-child,parent-pageid-25,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode_grid_1300,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.2,vc_responsive
 

Testimonials

Check out our Google Reviews!

    5 star review  I highly recommend Lynda McClatchie and Elevation Physiotherapy. I had chronic back pain for years and saw various other physiotherapists and massage therapists, however my pain continued to worsen in spite of consistently doing the exercises that they recommended for me. When I went to Elevation Physiotherapy and saw Lynda I was experiencing extreme muscle weakness to the point that I was having trouble walking and doing daily tasks because of the pain and weakness. When I started seeing Lynda she assessed me and because of her treatments and the program of exercises that she recommended specifically for me I am feeling better then I have in years. Lynda's positive attitude and ability to diagnose correctly what is causing your pain is the key to getting results. She not only treats your pain but explains throughout what she us doing and works with you during the appointment to show you what exercises to do at home to continue your recovery. She is the best! I want to thank Lynda and everyone at Elevation Physiotherapy for such a positive experience!

    thumb Sharon Pashie
    2/05/2020

    5 star review  I have some life goals that required me to strengthen body. I was nervous because historically I’ve always gotten hurt when exercising. I approached my favorite Physiotherapist about my goals and my worries. Her brilliant solutions was to help me build a plan and supervise me through the journey. Lynda built me a plan based on my interests and equipment. She then sent me a schedule and instructions. Lynda watched me perform the exercises so ensure I was doing them correctly and demonstrated where necessary. She has since shown me how to take the exercises to the next level as I work towards my goal. The best part all of this can be done online!!!!! The result, I’m getting stronger and healthier and moving towards my goals WITHOUT injury. Lynda knows how to get the body to move safely. If you have pain, if you want to get moving again or strengthen without pain. Lynda can help!

    thumb Jennifer Kendall
    3/30/2020

    5 star review  I have been getting physiotherapy from Lynda for eight months now and have found her to be very knowledgeable and personable. I am able to ask any question and receive honest, up-to-date counsel for the problem. The team, from the receptionists to the RMT to the physiotherapist appear to work very well together. I look forward to each appointment and am never disappointed!

    thumb Kathryn Kazmaier
    1/03/2020

    5 star review  I have been to a few physiotherapists in the past and no one compares to Lynda. She is exceptionally good - she communicates well and is passionate and determined to help her clients to achieve their goals. She is methodical in her approach with take home exercises to complete prior to the next appointment. She is instrumental in helping me achieve a marked improvement in recovery. Highly recommended !

    thumb Gary O
    2/22/2020

    5 star review  With crippling pain in my hand, I had the opportunity to seek help from Linda at Elevation Physiotherapy. She took the time to listen, check, and care about what was wrong, rather than provide a quick solution. She concluded the issue was actually related to my neck, something I wouldn't have thought of personally. Her service was top notch and remarkably professional, with a customized plan to address the problem. I'm now 100% pain-free, thanks to her efforts. On top of professional health service, her business approach was amazing. There was no sense of trying to make more money by adding subsequent visits. She was quite clear in walking me through what I should anticipate happening, and what triggers should warrant a subsequent visit. With respect to Covid-19, I felt VERY safe. The clinic was pristine, and my health was definitely respected through the use of appropriate PPE, and other sterilization equipment/supplies. Thank you so much!

    thumb Steve Ackroyd
    8/10/2020

    5 star review  I have been going to Elevation Physiotherapy for approx 2 years now for the massages and they are phenomenal. They provide world class service no matter the time of day. The staff definitely makes the experience that much better!! Thanks everyone!!

    thumb Michael Davies
    6/24/2020

    5 star review  Like Humpy Dumpy, I had a great fall. The Kings Horses were able to put me together, but I had to go to physiotherapy to regain my flexibility. Outgrowing other treatment, I reached out to Lynda, and had a series of remote sessions via Zoom. You would think that remote sessions would be passive, but Lynda presented stretches, watched and confirmed that I was performing the exercises properly. One day life will get back to normal, and in office visits will resume. When you are in need of a physiotherapist, I would strongly recommend the compassionate and skilled Lynda McClatchie.

    thumb Geoffrey Gonneau
    4/13/2020

    5 star review  I am so grateful to Lynda of Elevation Physiotherapy. Lynda has been helping me immensely by doing weekly online physiotherapy with me. Lynda has a great way of explaining and demonstrating from a distance and I am so appreciative of her help. I am usually in pain in my lower back, hip and leg and during COVID I am working from home, sitting too much so Lynda has been a HUGE help. I highly recommend Lynda for all physiotherapy needs either remotely or in person.

    thumb Jennifer Woodbeck
    4/21/2020

    5 star review  I went to Elevation Wellness for first time today for a massage. Keri Edwards attended me and I compliment her for amazing service. She explained everything to me before starting massage and made sure she understood my needs. Thanks Keri !! Definitely recommend her !!

    thumb Mona Bali
    11/11/2020

    5 star review  I attended physiotherapy a few months ago for backpain caused by stress and I have nothing but, praise for Elevation. My physiotherapist - Joelle Li - was patient, professional and provided tips that actually helped. My backpain has thankfully recovered and I still use the breathing techniques she suggested to this day. In addition, the clinic is clean and the receptionist is friendly and efficient. I strongly suggest booking an appointment for anyone who is suffering but, is hesitant to try physiotherapy. I personally have no regrets and I'm glad I took the initiative to fix my health. I have recommended this clinic to my family/friends and I will definitely schedule another appointment if I need assistance in the future. Thankyou.

    thumb Andrew Laszczuk
    12/17/2020